89, MLAs, 2 MPs cast vote in President's poll in State

Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh

Polling for the Presidential election as held at Chhattisgarh Assembly on Thursday. Congress Legislative Party Leader Ravindra Chobey was the first Legislator to exercise his franchise followed by Deojibhai Patel, Brijmohan Agrawal. Chif MInister Dr. Raman Singh exercised his franchise at around 10.55 am. Altogether 91 Members including 89 Legislators and two Members of Parliament cast their franchise here.


Related News