CG-05, Dhamtari

Ministers take part in Mayor's oath-taking ceremony

Oath-taking Ceremony of Dhamtari Municipal Corporation

The oath-taking ceremony of Dhamtari Municipal Corporation Mayor Mrs Archana Choubey and all 40 Corporators was held at Dhamtari today. Health Minister and Urban Administration Minister Mr.Amar Agrawal, Culture and Tourism Minister Mr.Ajay Chandrakar , Women and Child Development Minister Mrs Ramsheela Sahu , MLA Mr.Gurmukhsingh Vohra and a lot of people's representatives were present at the ceremony. The Ministers congratulated and wished all the newly-elected corporators of the municipal body.

CM meets Abhanpur Nagar Panchayat chief

CM Dr. Raman Singh met with Abhanpur Nagar Panchayat President Kundan Baghel .

Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh today met Abhanpur Nagar Panchayat President Mr. Kundan Baghel and elected representatives at his official residence. Dr. Raman Singh congratulated them on their victory and wished them well in future. Dr. Singh gave them new year greetings and assured them of the State Government co-operation in the development of Abhanpur. Chhattisgarh State Ware housing Corporation former president Mr. Ashok Bajaj and a lot of prominent citizens were present at the meeting.

Credit of Cooperatives Award goes to dedication of farmers: Minister Ajay Chandrakar


State Government have awarded prestigious Thakur Pyarelal Singh Cooperatives Award to cooperative society of village Charra in Kurud block of Dhamtari district, for its significant achievement in cooperatives sector. Farmers of village Charra have shown excellent dedication in the field of cooperatives and have set an example for farmers of other sectors. Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Ajay Chandrakar expressed these views in the Cooperatives Conference and Programme organized at village Charra.

Swachchh Bharat Abhiyaan: Pledge to 'Make India Clean' to be taken on October 2

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh

On the occasion of Father of Nation Mahatma Gandhi's birth anniversary on October 2, pledge to 'make India clean' will be taken in all the offices, schools-colleges and various organizations in Chhattisgarh. Under nation-wide Swachchh Bharat Abhiyaan, these pledge-ceremonies will be organized in all 27 District Headquarters of state around 9.30 am. Chief Minister, Regional MPs, MLAs, and Jila Panchayat Presidents will grace these programmes as Chief Guests and administer the pledge.

Livelihood Colleges to be opened In 10 districts

Premprakash Pandey, Technical  and Manpower Development Minister Addressing the meeting

Shri Premprakash Pandey, Technical and Manpower Development Minister, on Wednesday said that 10 Livelihood Colleges will be started soon at- Narainpur, Gariyaband, Dhamtari, Balodabazar, Mahasamund, Mungeli, Janjgir-Chapa, Balrampur, Surajpur, Koriya.

Two schools receive 'Best School Award' at hands of Chief Minister

Best School Award at hands of Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh

Two schools of Dhamtari district have been conferred upon the Best School Award at hands of Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh. Government High School of village Chharra in Kurud block and Primary School of village Kaswahi in Dhamtari block have been adorned with this award. Government High School Chharra has secured the first position at high-school level and Primary School Kaswahi has secured first position in the category of primary schools. Head Masters of both the schools have been awarded with certificates.

Construction of Bilaspur-Raipur and Raipur-Dhamtari Four-Lane to start soon

CM Dr. Raman Singh and Union Minister for Transportation, Panchayat and Rural Development Nitin Gadkari.

On proposal of Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh, Central Government has decided to start the construction of four-lane on two important road routes of Chhattisgarh soon. This decision was taken in a high-level meeting of Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Dr. Raman Singh and Union Minister for Transportation, Panchayat and Rural Development Nitin Gadkari, organized on Friday at Ministry of Transportation in New Delhi.